Been doing some geekery

· Parzzix

This week has been pretty productive in the sense of doing stuff that doesn't involve work and is fun for those of us who find installing operating systems fun. I set up a mail server and moved away from Proton. Not that Proton isn't good, I just don't think I have the threat model and using someone elses service get's boring. So, why not? I'm maybe a little loco.

Yesterday I also set up a Yunohost server and setup FreshRSS and Invideous on it. I will throw a couple more services on there later as I decide what I may need.

Also, the other day I threw Crunchbang++ on on old Dell laptop I had. Sometime ago I put a 1tb ssd in it and upgraded it's memory. I am thinking of installing Syncthing on it and using it as a backup device in that way.

I feel more tinkering coming, I just need a little inspiration. Till then, cheers!